Bach Cantatas
About The Series


Bach is back at Miller Theatre, with a spotlight on keyboard works performed by talented soloists.


Bach Cantatas

Thursday, October 20, 2022, 8pm

Miller Theatre at Columbia University

Single Tickets on Sale: Monday July 25, 12pm
$72-$120 Buy Series Tickets

The brilliant and expressive pianist Simone Dinnerstein joins together with a stellar cast of musicians for a pair of Bach’s inventive cantatas and piano concertos. The resulting performance promises to move audiences, from the joyous opening phrases of the Piano Concerto in E major to the final words of the most performed and well-known of his sacred cantatas, Ich habe genug.


  • Simone Dinnerstein piano
  • Reginald Mobley countertenor
  • Ensemble Baroklyn


  • J.S. Bach Keyboard Concerto No. 2 in E major, BWV 1053 (1738)
  • J.S. Bach Selection of Choral Preludes, trans. by Alan Fletcher
  • J.S. Bach Cantata Ich habe genug, BWV 82 (1727)
  • J.S. Bach Cantata Widerstehe doch der Sünde, BWV 54 (1714)

Additional Information

Miller Theatre's 2022-23 season is supported by the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of the Office of the Governor and the New York State Legislature, and by the Howard Gilman Foundation.

Photo by Mackenzie Stroh for Miller Theatre