About News

Bach Collection is now available to watch on-demand

On March 12, Miller Theatre's Bach Collection was performed for a virtual audience, and it is now available to watch on-demand.

Enjoy this exquisite performance by Simone Dinnerstein and Baroklyn.

Learn more about the performance by viewing the Concert Program as a PDF.

Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring (1723) (arr. Hess, 1926)
Concerto for Violin and Oboe in C minor, BWV 1060 (1736) (arr. Fischer, 1970)
Chorale Prelude Ich ruf zu dir, Herr Jesu Christ, BWV 639 (1708-1715) (arr. Busoni, 1916)
Cantata Ich habe genug, BWV 82 (1727) view the Texts & Translations 

Kady Evanyshyn, mezzo-soprano
Rebecca Fischer, violin
Alecia Lawyer, oboe
Simone Dinnerstein, piano

Stream the audio broadcast on WXQR, which includes an interview with Simone Dinnerstein.

Wonder what's it like to perform in an empty theatre? Read VAN magazine's recent interview with Melissa Smey and oboist Alecia Lawyer about their recent experience live-streaming Bach Collection without an audience.

Help us keep the music going. Miller Theatre needs your support, now more than ever. Please consider making a gift today to help us continue to realize our mission of bringing exceptional, unique artistic projects to our stage.