New Music by Laura Kaminsky

New Music by Laura Kaminsky

Ensemble Pi, Cassatt String Quartet

Tuesday, April 23, 2013, 6pm

Miller Theatre at Columbia University

This event has ended.

    The Pop-Up series hosts its first CD release party, celebrating the completion of a new disc for Albany Records featuring the work of native New Yorker Laura Kaminsky. Called a composer with “an ear for the new and interesting” by The New York Times, Kaminsky has received numerous awards for her compositions.

    Bring a friend, grab a drink, and join some of today’s most interesting performers onstage at Miller Theatre. Admission is on a first-come, first-served basis. Doors open at 5:30 p.m.


  • Ensemble Pi
  • Cassatt String Quartet
  • Idith Meshulam piano (of Ensemble Pi)
  • Airi Yoshioka violin (of Ensemble Pi)
  • Muneko Otani violin (of Cassatt String Quartet)
  • Jennifer Leshnower violin (of Cassatt String Quartet)
  • Sarah Adams viola (of Cassatt String Quartet)
  • Nicole Johnson cello (of Cassatt String Quartet)


  • Triftmusik     (1991)
  • Arbores Venerablies/Anemones     from “Wave Hill” (2009)
  • Music for Artur     (2006)
  • Cadmium Yellow     (2010)